Top Rank announces massive October schedule

Saturday, October 3
Jose Zepeda (32-2, 2 NC, 25 KOs) vs. Ivan Baranchyk (20-1, 13 KOs)
MGM Grand Las Vegas
10 Rounds, Junior Welterweight
ESPN+, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT

Friday, October 9
Emanuel Navarrete (32-1, 28 KOs) vs. Ruben Villa (18-0, 5 KOs)
MGM Grand Las Vegas
12 Rounds, Vacant WBO Featherweight World Title
ESPN & ESPN Deportes, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Saturday, October 17
Vasiliy Lomachenko (14-1, 10 KOs) vs. Teofimo Lopez (15-0, 12 KOs)
MGM Grand Las Vegas
12 Rounds, WBA/WBC/IBF/WBO Undisputed Lightweight World Titles
ESPN & ESPN Deportes, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Friday, October 23
Artur Beterbiev (15-0, 15 KOs) vs. Adam Deines (19-1-1, 10 KOs)
Moscow
12 Rounds, Beterbiev’s WBC/IBF Light Heavyweight World Titles
ESPN & ESPN Deportes, 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT
Undercard: ESPN+, 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT

Saturday, October 31
Naoya Inoue (19-0, 16 KOs) vs. Jason Moloney (21-1, 18 KOs)
MGM Grand Las Vegas
12 Rounds, Inoue’s IBF/WBA Bantamweight World Titles
ESPN+, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT

Loma, Teofimo, Arum Quotes
Boxeo Telemundo returns in October

Top Boxing News

PLEASE READ
We have a few rules to make our comment section more enjoyable for everyone.
1. Keep comments related to boxing.
2. Be respectful, polite and keep it clean.
3. Personal attacks will not be tolerated.
Offending posts will be removed.
  • Nice schedule. Lomachenko vs. Lopez the main attraction, followed at some distance by Inoue vs. Moloney. Zepede vs. Baranchyk its a good even fight, I can’t say the same about Beterbiev vs. Deines.

    • I agree. I really like Zepeda – Baranchyk. If they both come in good shape, should be an excellent fight. And Beterbiev – Deines likely won’t be much of a fight but I believe Vlasov – Salamov is on that undercard. That should be a good fight.

  • Now that Canelo has filed a lawsuit against Golden Boy and DAZN that is probably the end of DAZN. ESPN, FOX and Showtime can pick up some of the fighters from DAZN. Canelo will just freelance to the highest bidder. ESPN has been doing a good job with boxing.

  • >
    %d bloggers like this: