Hopkins, Marquez, Mosley headed to IBHOF

The International Boxing Hall of Fame and Museum announced today the members of the Class of 2020. Inductees include champions Bernard Hopkins, Juan Manuel Marquez and “Sugar” Shane Mosley in the men’s Modern category; Barbara Buttrick in the women’s Trailblazer category and “The Coal Miner’s Daughter” Christy Martin and “The Dutch Destroyer” Lucia Rijker in the women’s Modern category. Non-participants and observers to be inducted include promoters Lou DiBella, Kathy Duva and Dan Goossen and journalists Bernard Fernandez and Thomas Hauser. Lightweight champion Frank Erne in the Old Timer category and Paddy Ryan in the Pioneer category will also be honored.

WBO Pres Paco suggests superfights
Jermall Charlo Interview

Top Boxing News

We have a few rules to make our comment section more enjoyable for everyone.
1. Keep comments related to boxing.
2. Be respectful, polite and keep it clean.
3. Personal attacks will not be tolerated.
Offending posts will be removed.
  • Juan Manuel Marquez was a heck of a good technician in the ring! He had fabulous form in his style and that counter punching was exceptional. What a great boxer and investment as a promotor.

  • I am shocked that Lali Ali, who was nominated, was not selected. Lali is one of the best female boxers ever in the history of the sport. In my opinion, it’s a travesty that she was not selected.

  • >
    %d bloggers like this: