2023 ACBHOF inductees named

Today the Atlantic City Boxing Hall of Fame (ACBHOF), announced the honorees selected for induction into its hall of fame. The 7th Annual Awards & Induction Weekend will be held Friday, September 29th, through Sunday, October 1st, 2023, at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City.

Fighters: George Foreman, Shannon Briggs, David Tua, Pinklon Thomas, Tracy Harris Patterson, Doug Dewitt, Darroll Wilson, Shamone Alvarez and Jamillia Lawrence.

Contributors: Arnold Robbins {Trainer & Manager}, Matt Howard {Advisor}, Joe Hand Sr. {Promoter}, Lee Samuels {Public Relations} Rudy Battle {Referee}, Benyj Esteves Jr. {Referee} and Joseph Santoliquito {Media}

Posthumously: Buster Drayton {Fighter} and Marty Feldman {Trainer & Manager}

Pioneers: Horace M. Leeds {Fighter}, Joe Miller {Promoter}, Rocky Castellani {Fighter/ Official}, “KO” Becky O’Niell {Manager}, Willie O’Niell {Trainer} and Frankie Polo {Fighter}

Scrappy, Sirichai camps agree to WBA eliminator
Visa problem forces WBO #1 Wilson to leave DC

Top Boxing News

We have a few rules to make our comment section more enjoyable for everyone.
1. Keep comments related to boxing.
2. Be respectful, polite and keep it clean.
3. Personal attacks will not be tolerated.
Offending posts will be removed.
Repeat offenders will be put on moderation.