Boxers named for “The Contender”

Boxers have been announced for the reboot of “The Contender,” beginning August 24 on EPIX. The winner gets $250,000. The show is hosted by Andre Ward with two teams of middleweight fighters trained by Freddie Roach and Naazim Richardson.

The fighters are:

Brandon Adams (17-2)
Daniel Valdivia (14-2)
Devaun Lee (10-3-1)
Eric Walker (15-1)
John Thompson (18-3)
Ievgen Khytrov (16-1)
Malcolm McAllister (9-1)
Quatavious Cash (10-0)
Tyrone Brunson (26-6-2)
Shane Mosley Jr. (10-2)
Michael Moore (15-1)
John Jackson (21-3)
Morgan Fitch (18-1-1)
Marcos Hernandez (11-1)
Gerald Sherrell (8-0)
Lamar Russ (17-2)

The 12th Round: WBC Mid-year Report
Mayweather Sr. found not guilty of punching woman

Top Boxing News