Unbeaten Olympians win in Tucson

Photos: Sumio Yamada

Unbeaten featherweight and 2012/2016 Olympian Michael Conlan (4-0, 4 KOs) scored an impressive second round KO over Kenny Guzman (3-1, 1 KO). Conlan laid out Guzman with a flush right hand at 2:59.

Unbeaten super featherweight and 2016 Olympic gold medalist Robson Conceicao (5-0, 4 KOs) was victorious when Carlos Osorio (13-8-1, 5 KOs) couldn’t continue due to a shoulder injury after round three. It was a one-sided fight for all rounds contested.

Unbeaten welterweight and 2008/2012 Olympian Egidijus Kavaliauskas (18-0, 15 KOs) scored a seventh round TKO over game Mahonry “Rusito” Montes (33-7-1, 21 KOs). Kavaliauskas busted up Montes until the bout was halted by the ref due to damage to Montes’ right eye. Time was :34. Kavaliauskas claimed the vacant NABF title with the win.

Unbeaten super lightweight and 2016 Olympic gold medalist Fazliddin Gaibnazarov (3-0, 1 KO) scored a one-sided eight round unanimous decision over Victor Rosas (9-7, 3 KOs). Scores were 80-72 across the board. Dominant performance, but Fazli didn’t show impressive power.

Welterweight Lenny Zappavigna (36-3, 26 KOs) scored a third round KO over Fidel Monterrosa (38-14-1, 30 KOs). Monterrosa went down in round two citing a grazing punch behind the head, ruled no knockdown. Monterrosa down three times in round three. Time was 2:48.

2016 Olympian female lightweight Mikaela Mayer (2-0, 2 KOs) battered Allison Martinez (1-3, 1 KO) until getting a third round stoppage. Martinez down multiple times in the mismatch.

Dawejko crushes Banks
Dorticos, Kudryashov make weight

All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.